Modern 99 Bee- January

These are the blocks for a bee based on the book, Modern Blocks: 99 Quilt Blocks from Your Favorite DesignersThese were paper-pieced, and while they did take some time because there are so many seams, they weren’t at all difficult to do.

This particular block is not something that would normally catch my eye, but after making these I’m considering choosing this design when it’s my month.  That won’t be until January of 2013 (seems so far away!), so I have plenty of time to change my mind.  I’m curious how the queen bee will put these together in her quilt top.  There are so many possibilities if she rotates them or sews them together at the bottoms.

I ended up loving the colors, too.  They really pop out and grab attention. 

I’m loving this bee so far because it’s already making me try new techniques or at least blocks in a style I might not normally choose.

This entry was posted in 99 Bee, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

