Nubees Blocks for February

I’ve recently joined yet another online bee.  This bee is great for a short-term commitment.  It only lasts a month, which means the sewing of the blocks has to be fast and easy, but I’m not committed for an entire year or even longer as with some bees.

We sew the same block for each member but use their requested colors.  This particular block came from the 99 Modern Blocks book I’ve talked about so much recently.  I chose it because it was fast and easy, and I had to finish these quickly due to my vacation this month as well as my sewing machine repair issues.

Anyhow, I was pleased with the way most of them turned out.  My favorite block of the bunch is the Christmas one with the fussy cut snowflake– so cute if I say so myself.  I’ve mailed these out already, and I can’t wait to start getting my own blocks in the mail soon!

This entry was posted in Nubees, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

